ABOUT US

ATMOS ACOUSTICS

AN ENDURING BRAND

1848 - Kaiser Franz Joseph I became emperor of Austria, the Radetzky March was performed for the first time in Vienna and… Michael Plaschkowitz founded the predecessor to the current “First Austrian Gym and Sports Equipment Factory“.
1989 – brothers Dr. Michael and Florian Burkheiser acquired the company and in 1992 relocated to Wiener Neudorf where the latest production methods were used for the work and manufacturing. In addition to the PLATURN brand for gym and sports facility development, the brothers also developed the ATMOS Acoustics brand.

2015 – the company continued to grow and this was followed by the expansion and merger of the production and storage facilities at a newly built and ultra-modern site in northern Burgenland.

Planning, production and delivery for assembly takes place over an area of over 10,000 m²… just as it has been for over 160 years.

PRODUCTION

SUSTAINABLE PRODUCTION

WITH THE LATEST MACHINERY

We produce and supply our customers with acoustic components and composite materials for a range of materials, with defined technical specifications and specific visual requirements. In this sense, we see ourselves as a full-service provider, covering all of our customer tasks and requirements.
We are able to adopt a flexible approach to customer requirements thanks to the customisation process which uses a modern BIESSE panel-sizing saw with CNC controller incl. automatic feed, combined with a custom-made CNC-controlled drilling centre with four individually controllable drilling units and spindles for acoustic perforations plus two 8x revolver units for drill holes, milled recesses and edge finishing.

The customer-friendly manufacturing and production of pre-assembled panels, plates and pre-fabricated elements for wall and ceiling coverings is made possible thanks to the surface coating which is based on a paint finishing system from MAKOR with a unique arrangement of the cleaning machine, grinding machine, spraying robot, vertical dryer, roller coating and UV dryer and is suitable for all environmentally-friendly, water-based applications such as water-based varnish, wood stain, UV coatings, spray-on UV coatings and roll-on UV coatings.
25 years of experience in order-specific CNC processing for small and large-batch production even for the car industry or furniture manufacturing. We have the right machine for every part.
Wir haben für jeden Teil die richtige Maschine.

TEAM

Ing. Mag. Thomas Thiard-Laforet | Geschäftsführer
+43 2682/ 62737-21
thiard-laforet@atmos-platurn.at

Brigitta Balazs | Assistentin der Geschäftsführung
+43 2682/62737-10
balazs@atmos-platurn.at

Christopher Eck | Verkauf Außendienst
+43 2682/ 62737-13, +43 699/16318213
eck@atmos-platurn.at

Ing. Georg Trojovsky | Verkauf
+43 2682/ 62737-19
trojovsky@atmos-platurn.at

en_USEnglish
de_DEDeutsch en_USEnglish

ÜBER UNS

atmos akustik

eine marke mit bestand

1848 … Kaiser Franz Joseph I. wird Kaiser von Österreich, der Radetzkymarsch wird in Wien uraufgeführt und … Michael Plaschkowitz gründet den Vorläufer der heutigen „Ersten österreichischen Turn- und Sportgerätefabrik“.
1989 erwarben die Brüder Dr. Michael und Florian Burkheiser dieses Unternehmen und übersiedelten 1992 nach Wiener Neudorf, wo mit Hilfe moderner Produktionsmethoden gearbeitet und produziert wurde. Neben der Marke PLATURN für den Turnsaal- und Sportstättenbau entwickelten die Brüder auch die Marke ATMOS Akustik.

2015 ist das Unternehmen weiter angewachsen und es erfolgte die Expansion und Zusammenführung der Produktions- und Lagerstätten an einem neu errichteten und hochmodernen Standort im nördlichen Burgenland.

Hier wird auf einer Fläche von über 10.000 m² geplant, produziert und für die Montage ausgeliefert … genauso wie schon vor mehr als 160 Jahren.

PRODUKTION

nachhaltige produktion

mit modernsten maschinen

Wir produzieren und liefern unseren Kunden werkstoffübergreifende Akustikkomponenten und Verbundmaterialien mit definierten technischen Anforderungen und spezifischen optischen Ansprüchen und verstehen uns in diesem Zusammenhang als Komplettanbieter aller Aufgabenstellungen unserer Kunden.
Der Zuschnitt auf einer modernen BIESSE-PlattenAufteilsäge mit CNC-Steuerung inkl. automatischer Beschickung in Kombination mit einem maßgeschneiderten CNC-gesteuerten Bohrzentrum – mit vier einzeln ansteuerbaren Bohrgetrieben und Spindeln für Akustik-Perforationen und zwei achtfach Revolveraggregaten für Beschlagsbohrungen, Ausfräsungen und Kantenbearbeitungen – gibt uns die Möglichkeit auf Kundenwünsche flexibel eingehen zu können.

Die Oberflächenbeschichtung auf einer Durchlauflackierstraße aus dem Hause MAKOR mit einer einzigartigen Anordnung aus Reinigungsmaschine, Schleifmaschine, Spritzroboter, Hochtrockner, Walzauftrag und UV-Trockner, welche für alle umweltfreundlichen, wasserbasierten Anwendungen wie Wasserlack, Beize, UV-Lack, Spritz-UV-Lack, Walz-UV-Lack geeignet ist, ermöglicht die kundenspezifische Herstellung und Produktion montagefertiger Paneele, Platten und Fertigelemente für Wand- und Deckenverkleidungen.
25 Jahre Erfahrung in auftragsbezogener CNC-Bearbeitung für Klein- und Großserien – auch für die Automobilindustrie oder den Möbelbau.
Wir haben für jeden Teil die richtige Maschine.

TEAM

Ing. Mag. Thomas Thiard-Laforet | Geschäftsführer
+43 2682/ 62737-21
thiard-laforet@atmos-platurn.at

Brigitta Balazs | Assistentin der Geschäftsführung
+43 2682/62737-10
balazs@atmos-platurn.at

Christopher Eck | Verkauf Außendienst
+43 2682/ 62737-13, +43 699/16318213
eck@atmos-platurn.at

Ing. Georg Trojovsky | Verkauf
+43 2682/ 62737-19
trojovsky@atmos-platurn.at